Favorite Comic Texts   Leave a comment

In comic texts I have only read the onion but I have found that the papers’ humor is too dry for me.  Yet I love the Daily Show and the Colbert Report.  I could honestly say that I am a Daily Show fanatic and attempt to watch John Stewart poke rhetorical fun at everyone at least once a day.  Other satirical programs I watch include South Park, Family Guy, and American Dad.  I enjoy the different point of views between Family Guy and American Dad.  Family Guy’s liberal stake in most issues and American Dad’s fake conservative stake really provide for satirical humor.  I can honestly say though that Rhetoric of Satire was my first rhetoric choice for my undergraduate writing credit and I believe satire is being used more and more to expand awareness of critical situations on the national political scale.

Posted August 29, 2011 by blakematthys in Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

