Controversy – Ashok Galla   Leave a comment

The controversy that I decided on after going through the whole process of “mapping” the communities I belonged to, was the issue on the extremely high tuition fees for international students. I felt, especially after the recent riots that took place in the UK, that it could be a very relevant issue. Also, this would be a more personal issue for me as I am quite ignorant of the current political controversies (something I’m working on fixing). The only concern I have on the topic at the moment is, how big the issue is to explore it or if there is much debate over it. But, hopefully by the end of the course I will understand the issue a lot better and understand why the prices are that way and it is not just me complaining about blindly paying such high fees.

Posted September 7, 2011 by ashokgalla in Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

