Link to a satire that relates to my topic- Hannah Voss   Leave a comment

As I posted previously, I have chosen to do whether or not college students are learning what they should be learning in school. For my satirical link that addresses my issue, I chose to post the lyrics of “I Love College” by Asher Roth. In the song, Roth raps about college just being about partying and meeting girls. At one point he raps, “I cant tell you what I learned from school, but I could tell you a story or two.” This follows the chorus of the song, which is repeated several times: “Man i love college, and i love drinking, I love women
I love college.” The song is fun and was very popular for a while, but if you look at it from a certain viewpoint, it seems to be making an argument about the modern view of college. These lyrics insinuate that college is a joke and only about partying. The song is kind of a wake up call to adolescents with mixed-up priorities, who should be making the education factor of college their main concern.

http://www.lyricsmania.com/i_love_college_lyrics_asher_roth.html
All about Asher Roth: http://www.musictory.com/music/Asher+Roth

Posted September 9, 2011 by hannahvoss in Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

